Support

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet:

24h / 365days

We offer support for our customers

Mon - Fri 8:00am - 5:00pm (GMT +1)

Get in touch

Cybersteel Inc.
376-293 City Road, Suite 600
San Francisco, CA 94102

Have any questions?
+44 1234 567 890

Drop us a line
info@yourdomain.com

About us

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit.

Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec.

Have any Questions? +49 511 165 80 40 90
EN

your digital law boutique

 

Our Specialties

data law

Data law covers the protection and utilization of data. We ensure an extensive data protection management by cooperating with our partner lexICT data protection consultants

digital law

Do you want to bring your company into the digital age? Work with artificial intelligence or Internet of Things? Does your company meet the requirements for IT security? We are always up to date with our legal, scientific and technical expertise: We advise you interdisciplinary with our scientific background and the support of our IT security consultants.

IT contracts

Whether software or hardware, large-scale digitization projects, e-commerce or licensing agreements: We offer security. A good contract makes prior arrangements to avoid conflicts and costs. In contract negotiations, we pursue your interests and warn you of potential pitfalls and costs.

competition law & compliance

Countless consumer protection regulations form a tight corset for companies. We accompany you in the marketing of your products and develop a compliance system for your company.

media law

Do you want to produce digital content, e.g. on YouTube, Twitch or your own platform? You wonder whether freedom of expression or the protection of third-party rights prevails? We advise and represent you in all matters of media law.

copyright law

We help to enforce the rights of artists and creators. Whether it's licensing agreements in the gaming industry, injunctive relief in the event of infringement, or avoiding the risk of warning letters. Our copyright expertise covers all this and a lot more.

Do you need help in solving a specific legal problem? We solve it for you - effectively and sustainably. In doing so, we do not see ourselves as mere legal bureaucrats, but also propose alternative solutions with your primary (corporate) goals in mind.

Or do you want to carry out a large project and need support? We show you how to navigate through the legal regulations. By taking a holistic approach, we avoid problems before they arise. So that you are protected from risks and can take full advantage of your opportunities.

We enforce your rights. Many conflicts can be settled with a simple letter. In the context of out-of-court dispute resolution, we attempt to enforce your interests amicably with the other party.

If the other party does not agree, court is often the only option. We accompany you from the filing of the lawsuit to enforcement and beyond. At each stage of the proceedings, we evaluate the next steps together with you and align them with your interests.

Our many years of experience as research assistants and project managers at the Institute for Legal Informatics (Institut für Rechtsinformatik, IRI) under the direction of Prof. Nikolaus Forgó and Prof. Tina Cornelius-Krügel are also applied after our academic careers. In European-wide projects we research together with project partners on questions of IT, IP and media law.

Teaching is particularly close to our hearts. Not only our partner Thorsten Heermann teaches as part of his administrative professorship at the University of Applied Sciences and Arts Hannover. Kai Korte teaches on issues of information management and Theresia Rasche on media law.

Do you have any questions? Are you interested?

Feel free to contact us by phone or via our contact form.

Contact

Partners

Rechtsanwalt

Kai Korte

korte@lexict.legal

Kai Korte works with start-ups, companies and non-profit organizations in the area of data protection and IT law. He advises clients on small and large digitization projects.

The founding partner is also managing director of the data protection consultancy lexICT. Kai Korte conducted research at the Institute for Legal Informatics for a long time and worked in large law firms in Hamburg and Frankfurt.

 

Rechtsanwältin

Theresia Rasche

rasche@lexict.legal

Theresia Rasche advises and represents private individuals, companies and non-profit organizations in all matters of media and copyright law as well as competition law.

She studied law in Hanover and Stockholm. Before founding lexICT.legal, she worked for two years as a lawyer in a corporate law firm.

 

Rechtsanwalt

Thorsten Heermann

heermann@lexict.legal

Thorsten Heermann is responsible for Research and Education. He is also a TÜV-certified data protection auditor and data protection officer.

The founding partner received his legal education in Marburg, Shanghai and Mainz and teaches as an administrative professor for media law at the Hanover University of Applied Sciences and Arts.

 

Experts

Of-Counsel

Prof. Dr.

Fabian Schmieder

schmieder@lexict.legal

Prof. Dr. Fabian Schmieder researches and teaches media, data protection and copyright law at the Hanover University of Applied Sciences and Arts. If required and at the request of the client, he accompanies the law firm as Of-Counsel in scientific matters and takes over legal representation in fine and criminal cases as well as in administrative judicial proceedings.

Wissenschaftliche Beirätin

Prof. Dr.

Tina Cornelius-Krügel, LL.M.

info@lexict.legal

Prof. Dr. Cornelius-Krügel specializes in digital law, IT law and data protection law. She supports the attorneys and, if required, the clients with her scientific expertise through expert opinions. In addition, Prof. Krügel is involved in the firm's research projects as scientific director.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Copyright 2022. lexICT.legal
Settings saved
Datenschutzeinstellungen

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

You are using an outdated browser. The website may not be displayed correctly. Close

Support

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet:

24h / 365days

We offer support for our customers

Mon - Fri 8:00am - 5:00pm (GMT +1)

Get in touch

Cybersteel Inc.
376-293 City Road, Suite 600
San Francisco, CA 94102

Have any questions?
+44 1234 567 890

Drop us a line
info@yourdomain.com

About us

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit.

Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec.

Haben Sie Fragen oder Interesse? 0511 – 165 80 40 90
DE

your digital law boutique

 

Unsere Schwerpunkte

Datenrecht

Das Datenrecht umfasst den Schutz und die Verwertung von Daten. Umfassendes Datenschutzmanagement gewährleisten wir durch die Zusammenarbeit mit unserer Partnerin lexICT data protection consultants

Recht der Digitalisierung

Sie wollen Ihr Unternehmen digitalisieren? Mit künstlicher Intelligenz oder Internet of Things arbeiten? Erfüllt Ihr Unternehmen die Anforderungen an IT-Sicherheit? Wir sind immer up to date! Unsere rechtliche, wissenschaftliche und technische Expertise: Hierzu beraten wir Sie interdisziplinär mit unserem wissenschaftlichen Background und der Unterstützung unserer IT-Security Consultants.

IT-Vertragsrecht

Ob Software oder Hardware, umfassende Digitalisierungsprojekte, e-Commerce oder Lizenzvereinbarungen: Wir bieten Sicherheit. Ein guter Vertrag trifft schon im Vorfeld Regelungen, um Konflikte und Kosten zu vermeiden. In den Vertragsverhandlungen setzen wir Ihre Interessen durch und warnen Sie vor Fallen und Kosten.

Wettbewerbsrecht & Compliance

Unzählige Verbraucherschutzvorschriften bilden ein enges Korsett für Unternehmen in der Vermarktung ihrer Produkte. Wir begleiten Sie bei der Vermarktung Ihrer Produkte und entwickeln ein Compliance-System für Ihr Unternehmen.

Medienrecht

Sie wollen digitale Inhalte produzieren, z.B. auf YouTube, Twitch oder Ihrer eigenen Plattform? Überwiegt die Meinungsfreiheit oder der Schutz von Rechten Dritter? Wir beraten und vertreten Sie in allen Fragen des Medienrechts.

Urheberrecht

Wir helfen dabei, die Rechte der Künstler*innen durchzusetzen. Ob Lizenzvereinbarungen in der Gaming-Branche, Unterlassungsansprüche bei Rechtsverletzungen oder Vermeidung von Abmahnrisiken. Unsere urheberrechtliche Expertise deckt all dies und noch viel mehr ab.

Sie benötigen Hilfe bei der Lösung eines konkreten juristischen Problems? Wir lösen es effektiv und nachhaltig für Sie. Dabei verstehen wir uns nicht als bloße Paragrafenreiter, sondern schlagen auch alternative Lösungen vor und haben dabei Ihre übergeordneten (Unternehmens-)Ziele im Blick.

Oder wollen Sie ein großes Projekt durchführen und brauchen Unterstützung? Wir weisen Ihnen einen Weg durch die rechtlichen Vorschriften. Durch einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz vermeiden wir Probleme schon bevor sie entstehen. Damit Sie vor Risiken geschützt sind und Ihre Chancen optimal nutzen können.

Wir setzen Ihre Rechte durch. Vieles lässt sich bereits mit einem einfachen Schreiben regeln. Im Rahmen der außergerichtlichen Streitbeilegung versuchen wir, Ihre Interessen einvernehmlich mit der Gegenseite durchzusetzen.

Ist die Gegenseite nicht einsichtig, bleibt oftmals nur der Weg zu Gericht. Wir begleiten Sie von der Erhebung der Klage bis zur Vollstreckung und darüber hinaus. In jedem Verfahrensstadium evaluieren wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen die nächsten Schritte und gleichen sie mit Ihren Interessen ab.

Unsere langjährige Erfahrung als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter:innen und Projektverantwortliche am Institut für Rechtsinformatik und Leitung von Prof. Nikolaus Forgó und Prof. Tina Cornelius-Krügel setzen wir auch nach unserer akademischen Laufbahn in der Forschung ein. In europäischen Projekten forschen wir gemeinsam mit Projektpartner:innen zu Fragen des IT-, IP- und Medienrechts.
Die Lehre liegt uns besonders am Herzen. Nicht nur unser Partner Thorsten Heermann lehrt im Rahmen seiner Verwaltungsprofessur an der Hochschule Hannover. Kai Korte lehrt zu Fragen der Informationsverarbeitung und Theresia Rasche im Medienrecht.

Haben Sie Fragen oder Interesse?

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne telefonisch oder über unser Kontaktformular.

Kontakt

Partner:innen

Rechtsanwalt

Kai Korte

korte@lexict.legal

Kai Korte unterstützt Start-Ups, Unternehmen und Vereine im Bereich des Datenschutz- und IT-Rechts. Er berät Mandant:innen bei kleinen und großen Digitalisierungsprojekten.

Der Gründungspartner ist zudem Geschäftsführer der Datenschutzberatung lexICT. Kai Korte forschte lange am Institut für Rechtsinformatik und arbeitete in Großkanzleien in Hamburg und Frankfurt.

Rechtsanwältin

Theresia Rasche

rasche@lexict.legal

Theresia Rasche berät und vertritt Privatpersonen, Unternehmen und Vereine in allen Fragen des Medien- und Urheberrechts sowie im Wettbewerbsrecht.

Ihr Studium absolvierte sie in Hannover und Stockholm. Bevor sie lexICT.legal gründete war sie zwei Jahre als Rechtsanwältin in einer Wirtschafts­kanzlei tätig.

Rechtsanwalt

Thorsten Heermann

heermann@lexict.legal

Thorsten Heermann ist verantwortlich für den Bereich Forschung und Lehre. Er ist zudem TÜV-zertifizierter Datenschutzauditor und Datenschutzbeauftragter.

Der Gründungspartner genoss seine juristische Ausbildung in Marburg, Shanghai und Mainz und lehrt als Verwaltungsprofessor für Medienrecht an der Hochschule Hannover.

 

Mitarbeiter:innen

Of-Counsel

Prof. Dr.

Fabian Schmieder

schmieder@lexict.legal

Prof. Dr. Fabian Schmieder forscht und lehrt an der Hochschule Hannover im Medien-, Datenschutz- und Urheberrecht. Er begleitet bei Bedarf und auf Wunsch der Mandant:innen die Kanzlei als Of-Counsel in wissenschaftlicher Hinsicht und übernimmt die gerichtliche Vertretung in Bußgeld- und Strafsachen sowie in verwaltungs­gerichtlichen Verfahren.

Wissenschaftliche Beirätin

Prof. Dr.

Tina Cornelius-Krügel, LL.M.

info@lexict.legal

Prof. Dr. Cornelius-Krügel ist spezialisiert im Recht der Digitalisierung, IT- und dem Datenschutzrecht. Sie unterstützt die Rechtsanwält:innen und bei Bedarf die Mandant:innen mit Ihrer wissenschaftlichen Expertise durch Gutachten. Zudem wirkt Frau Prof. Krügel als wissenschaftliche Leitung an Forschungsprojekten der Kanzlei mit.  

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Copyright 2021. lexICT.legal
Einstellungen gespeichert
Datenschutzeinstellungen

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

You are using an outdated browser. The website may not be displayed correctly. Close